As for butter versus margarine, I trust cows more than chemists. ~Joan Gussow

Keeping it Classy

So, this may be my most random post to date. What can I say? It’s too hot to cook, garden or really lift a finger…

My new thing is to make my own trail mix for dessert–mix a few dark chocolate chips with raisins and almonds. Tonight I did so and munched on it while reading a magazine on the couch. Keep in mind that it’s still about a bazillion degrees outside, so I was laying low on the couch, sweating no less. Yes, sweating. On the couch. In a supine position. Under a fan. In an air conditioned house. Welcome to Heat Wave 2011.

Anyhow, one of the chips didn’t make it to my mouth, so I looked down, didn’t see it, and kept reading. Well 30 minutes later I changed into work-out clothes, as I was about to go for a walk. I took off my shirt and what HORROR?? Did someone shit on my stomach??!! (I literally thought this for one whole second.) No, but I found my lost chocolate chip.

 

Keeping it classy



4 responses

  1. AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    August 5, 2011 at 2:00 am

  2. ludlow

    Just because you found the [a] chocolate chip does mean your original hypothesis is dismissed.

    August 5, 2011 at 2:42 am

  3. Linda Casnovsky

    Well, aWt least a chocolate tummy is better than an exploding

    August 5, 2011 at 4:31 pm

  4. Linda Casnovsky

    cat.

    August 5, 2011 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

