As for butter versus margarine, I trust cows more than chemists. ~Joan Gussow

Recap of 5/9/2011 Menu

So, I set out to make the following items for the week of 5/9/2011:

Thai Fried Rice (w/ leftover tofu, cabbage; bok choi from farm)

Breakfast burritos (w/leftover tortillas, eggs from my hens and Yukon potatoes from farm)

Broccoli Souffle + Roasted Blue Potatoes (broccoli from farm, left over feta, eggs from hens, herbs from garden, blue potatoes from farm)

Red lentil and Roasted Pepper spread + Flatbread

Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

I managed to make all of the items except for the Chicken and Wild Rice Soup as I had enough left-overs from the other meals to feed me until I went out of town. I definitely feel like I not only ate more economically because I had planned out what I was going to eat for the week, but much healthier as well. Now the challenge will be doing this every week…

Leave a Reply

