As for butter versus margarine, I trust cows more than chemists. ~Joan Gussow

From Ordinary to Boom Boom Pow

As much as I like to cook, I don’t have time to do it every day. That’s why I keep simple, yummy whole ingredients to make things like sandwiches go from ordinary to Boom Boom Pow. And really, that is part of my food philosophy–using  unadultered, quality ingredients. When you start with these, you don’t have to do much so that the food comes out delicious; it speaks for itself.

Sandwich ingredients:

  • Whole Wheat bread from Sweetish Hill Bakery, toasted
  • Gruyere cheese, melted
  • Honey mustard
  • Sliced homemade pickles (Andy and I made in NY this summer)

I served the sandwich with two handfuls of Red Russian Kale (from my garden), lightly sauteed (I hate mushy greens) in olive oil with a few sprinkles of Braggs Liquid Aminos. And some blueberries for dessert (not pictured).

Boom Boom Pow Sandwich

Leave a Reply

